Home

1982
The television show, “Fame.” I was 11. Myself – I too went to a couple of schools that worked around, “Theatre.” One element of what this might represent is I was a young girl enamored with song, show and therefore a hook.

“Fame,” had several songs in an episode. I was so stricken by one (or two) of this shows hit TV songs, that I rode my Schwinn to the local library, hoping I’d find a copy of it there. I just had to hear the song again.

Collector Selector that you bitches!

🙂

2007
Song in my head in the shower this morning.
Wow. That wasn’t just any song. More like one of those “mash-ups” so popular these days. In this case, it was a mash-up if perhaps Michel Gondry were the DJ.

Anyhoo…This morning sounded like a Moondog composition performed by Giorgio Moroder, with lyrics and accompaniment by Laurie Anderson singing, “O Superman.”

Yep. All that while I deep conditioned.

That is precisely how it is.

See? Michael Gondry.

So my big news? Of course…

Here it is!!!
Yeah. I have no fucking idea what is so wrong with me either:

“It’s not the machine…” Sigh.

Leave a Reply

